Political Science - St. Xavier's College

Political Science

Sr. No Particulars Details
1. Nomenclature B.A. general

3 units in Political Science

2. Duration of course 3 years
3. Specializations offered
4. Brief about the Course The Department of Political Science offers a BA General (3 units). The course exposes the students to diverse areas of Political Theory and practice which are directly related to some of the contemporary concerns of the society. A student of Political Science develops a keen analytical insight on democracy, governance, constitutional arrangements, gender studies, human rights, public administration and foreign relations.  
5. Course Structure List of papers as per CBCS & semester wise with credits

Sem I

1.     DSC (IA):Introduction to Political theory (4 credits)

2.     GE (IA): Contemporary Issues in India (4 credits)


Sem II

1.     DSC (IB): Politics and Political Ideas (4 credits)

2.     GE (IB): Contemporary Global Affairs (4 credits)